Hello Goodnight

IMG_4241

And the sky turned gold, burning the horizon

Where the sun slowly dove onto once more

I could hear my gentle breaths more clearly now

I could sense the cold a little deeper, too.

I do not know if I miss the night

All I see is the beauty of this twilight

I want to catch the moon, the stars and the blackness of space

But to have this night is to say goodnight.

To say goodnight is to bid goodbye

To bid goodbye is to kiss this night

You are the night I hate to see

You are the night who never misses me

You are the night that I long to stay

But while this earth turns,

I can only befriend the day.

So goodnight dear night.

I will be your fixture when uncertain

I will stay when you can not

And just love when you will not.

Goodnight…

Dear night….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Verses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

